Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 1 to 11 of 484 search results for Payment protection insurance complaints.

  1. Payment protection insurance complaints deadline Final Report

    PPI Corporate documents Published: 24/10/2018 Last modified: 24/04/2020
    This report reviews the impact of the 29 August 2019 deadline for new PPI complaints and the 2-year consumer communications campaign that preceded it.
  2. Payment protection insurance Final Report [pdf]

    PPI Published: 24/04/2020
    This report reviews the impact of the 29 August 2019 deadline for new PPI complaints and the 2-year consumer communications campaign that preceded it. It closes our project work on the PPI issue and outlines how we will continue to ensure that firms complete their handling of the remaining PPI complaints fairly.|This report reviews the impact of...
  3. PS17/3: Payment protection insurance complaints: feedback on CP16/20 and final rules and guidance

    Policy and guidance Policy statements Published: 02/03/2017 Last modified: 09/02/2018
    This Policy Statement includes final rules and guidance on payment protection insurance (PPI) complaints. It completes the consultation process we began in Consultation Paper 15/39 and continued in Consultation Paper 16/20. 
  4. TR13/7 - Payment protection insurance complaints: report on the fairness of medium-sized firms’ decisions and redress

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/09/2013 Last modified: 15/11/2016
    This thematic review sets out findings from our project looking at how some firms have handled payment protection insurance complaints. ... Thematic Review 13/7 - Payment protection insurance complaints: report on the fairness of medium-sized firms’
  5. How to complain

    Consumers Complaints and compensation Published: 19/04/2016 Last modified: 16/04/2020
    Financial firms we regulate must have a procedure in place for resolving disputes with their customers and respond to you within set deadlines.
  6. CP15/39: Rules and guidance on payment protection insurance complaints

    Consultation papers Published: 26/11/2015 Last modified: 30/11/2015
    In this paper, we consult on proposed new rules and guidance for payment protection insurance (PPI) complaints. Why are we issuing this consultation paper? This Consultation Paper sets out, and asks for views on, our proposals for: a new rule that would set a deadline by which consumers would need to make their PPI complaints or else lose their...
  7. Consumers

    Consumers Last modified: 14/07/2020
    Consumers can find out about their rights with banking, insurance, mortgages and financial advice, and how to complain or avoid scams.
  8. Complaints data

    Data Published: 16/04/2020 Last modified: 16/04/2020
    The FCA publishes details of the complaints received by banks, insurers, lenders and other firms, and what those complaints were about. View the latest data and the most complained about firms and financial products.
  9. Monthly PPI refunds and compensation

    Data Published: 07/05/2020 Last modified: 07/05/2020
    Monthly PPI refunds and compensation figures.
  10. Payment Protection Insurance (PPI) reporting form

    Tasks for regulated firms Published: 08/05/2016 Last modified: 10/04/2017
    Find the reporting form to be used by firms that have been requested to provide monthly data on specific PPI management information.