Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 51 to 60 of 561 search results for board effectiveness review.

  1. Ensuring the fair treatment of customers in vulnerable circumstances

    Firms Published: 16/06/2022 Last modified: 16/06/2022
    The positive steps firms have taken to embed FCA guidance and the areas where we expect to see improvement.
  2. Consumer Duty implementation plans

    Focus areas Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/01/2023 Last modified: 25/01/2023
    The Consumer Duty will set higher and clearer standards of consumer protection across financial services and require firms to act to deliver good outcomes for customers. The FCA sets out here the findings from their review of firms’ plans to embed
  3. FCA reforms decision-making to tackle consumer harm

    Press Releases Published: 26/11/2021 Last modified: 26/11/2021
    The FCA has reformed its decision-making process to ensure it can make faster and more effective decisions for consumers, markets and firms.
  4. Reducing and preventing financial crime

    Corporate documents Published: 08/02/2024 Last modified: 08/02/2024
    We are providing an update on our progress and looking ahead to identify 4 areas of focus in the coming year.
  5. Outsourcing in the life insurance sector

    Firms Multi-firm reviews Published: 04/03/2020 Last modified: 12/11/2020
    We set out our findings from our review of outsourcing and third-party service providers. We identified governance over outsourcing as a priority area for supervision in the life insurers’ portfolio strategy
  6. Agile regulation and planning for success

    Speeches Published: 06/10/2022 Last modified: 06/10/2022
    Speech by Emily Shepperd, FCA Chief Operating Officer and ED Authorisations, delivered at CISI/The Financial Planning Conference 2022
  7. September 2014: Internal Audit report: A review of the adequacy and effectiveness of controls for Software Asset Management (SAM) [pdf]

    Corporate documents Published: 21/10/2015 Last modified: 25/01/2016
    This document was submitted to the Treasury Committee on 01 October 2015 and published by them today. This document is a redacted version of an Internal Audit Report submitted to the Audit Committee of the FCA Board. At the request of the Treasury
  8. Finding opportunity in a world of uncertainty

    Speeches Published: 30/06/2022 Last modified: 30/06/2022
    Speech by Sarah Pritchard, Executive Director, Markets, at the CityUK Annual Conference.
  9. The view from the regulator on Operational Resilience

    Speeches Published: 05/12/2019 Last modified: 05/12/2019
    Speech by Megan Butler, FCA Executive Director of Supervision: Investment, Wholesale and Specialist, delivered on 5 December 2019 at 13.30
  10. Transforming to a forward-looking, proactive regulator

    Speeches Published: 15/07/2021 Last modified: 15/07/2021
    Speech by our CEO, Nikhil Rathi, delivered at the FCA’s Our Role and Business Plan webinar.