Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 81 to 90 of 200 search results for We use the complaints data to help assess how well firms.

  1. Defined benefit pension transfers

    Tasks for regulated firms Published: 17/06/2019 Last modified: 21/01/2022
    Supervising defined benefit (DB) transfers has been a key priority for us since the pension reforms, commonly known as the ‘pension freedoms’, were introduced in 2015
  2. Personal data and surveys, consultations and market research

    Last modified: 10/09/2021
    This page explains how and why we use personal data to undertake surveys, consultations and market research as part of our work as a regulator.
  3. About the FCA

    About us What we do Published: 20/04/2016 Last modified: 22/11/2021
    The FCA is the conduct regulator for around 51,000 financial services firms and financial markets in the UK. Find out more about what we do and how we do it.
  4. Pawnbroking sector review

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 10/07/2018 Last modified: 10/07/2018
    As part of our Mission, we recently published details of Our Approach to Supervision. In this, we outlined how we supervise firms as part of a portfolio of firms that share a common business model. Pawnbroking forms part of the high-cost credit
  5. Firm handling of complaints during coronavirus

    Firms Published: 01/05/2020 Last modified: 12/05/2021
    Find out about how firms should handle complaints during coronavirus.
  6. 2021 Disclosure Log

    Last modified: 17/05/2021
    The aim of the FCA's Disclosure Log is to keep information that it has released under the Freedom of Information Act and which it thinks is of wider public interest. Find the Disclosure Log for 2021.
  7. 2016 Disclosure Log

    Last modified: 30/01/2020
    The aim of the FCA's Disclosure Log is to keep information that it has released under the Freedom of Information Act and which it thinks is of wider public interest. Find the Disclosure Log for 2016. 
  8. The Financial Conduct Authority to gather evidence on how the PPI complaints process is working

    Press Releases Published: 30/01/2015 Last modified: 03/11/2016
    Making such complaints is free to consumers and there is no need to use a claims management company. ... The FCA’s intensive work with firms has led them to improve their assessments of PPI complaints.
  9. The FCA and our approach to Building Societies

    Speeches Published: 03/09/2013 Last modified: 11/09/2013
    Speech by Linda Woodall, Director of Mortgage & Consumer Lending Subdivision at the FCA, to the Building Societies Association (BSA).
  10. Operational Resilience

    Tasks for regulated firms Published: 17/05/2017 Last modified: 15/10/2021
    We set out the requirements of our policy and how to report an operational disruption.