Consumer Panel announces new members

Thursday, 1 October 2015

The independent Financial Services Consumer Panel has announced the appointment of three new Panel members. The new members fill the vacancies left by Mike Dailly, Bill Martin and Claire Whyley, who all finished their second three-year term on the Panel on 30 September.


The new members are:

  • Sharon Collard, Professor of Personal Finance Capability at the Open University Business School’s True Potential Centre for the Public Understanding of Finance. Sharon was previously a Senior Research Fellow and Director of the Personal Finance Research Centre (PFRC) at the University of Bristol. 


  • Jennifer Genevieve, Head of Airport Regulation at easyJet. Jennifer was previously Head of the Broadcasting Team within the Competition Group at Ofcom, and also worked in financial services analysing and reporting on macroeconomic developments and financial news.


  • Dominic Lindley, independent financial services consultant. Dominic was previously the leader of the financial services policy team at consumer organisation Which?.


Sue Lewis, Consumer Panel Chair, said:

“I am delighted to welcome Sharon, Jennifer and Dominic to the Panel. They each bring with them a wealth of knowledge and experience of the financial services industry and a passion for consumer advocacy. I look forward to working with them.

I would also like to express my gratitude for the contribution Mike Dailly, Bill Martin and Claire Whyley have made over the past six years. They have worked tirelessly to support the FCA and advance the Panel’s agenda. Their input will be sorely missed.”





Foeke Noppert (Consumer Panel):                                      020 7066 5268



  1. The Consumer Panel is a statutory body under the Financial Services Act 2012.  It was initially established by the Financial Services Authority in December 1998. The Panel advises the FCA on the interests and concerns of consumers. 
  2. The Panel’s membership is drawn from a broad range of backgrounds with expertise including market research, law, financial services industry, financial inclusion, European Regulation, financial regulation, consumer advice, campaigning, communications, compliance and later-life issues. 
  3. Members are appointed for a three-year period, which can be renewed once.
  4. The emphasis of the Panel's work is on activities that are regulated by the FCA, although it may also look at the impact on consumers of activities outside but related to the FCA's remit. More information about the Panel's work is available on its website: or via its LinkedIn and Twitter accounts.




Sue Lewis (Chair)

Dominic Lindley

Caroline Barr

Jonathan May

Teresa Fritz

Pamela Meadows

Liz Barclay

Faith Reynolds

Mark Chidley

Jeff Salway

Sharon Collard

Doug Taylor

Jennifer Genevieve

Kitty Ussher