Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 51 to 60 of 242 search results for complaints data to help assess how well firms.

  1. Coronavirus linked forbearance: key findings

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/03/2021 Last modified: 15/04/2021
    We set out our findings from our review, where we considered mortgage and consumer credit firms' implementation of Tailored Support Guidance since November 2020 and the operational readiness of firms to support customers in financial difficulty.
  2. Chief Executive speaks at APM about recent work and future challenges

    Speeches Published: 20/07/2016 Last modified: 20/07/2016
    Speech by Andrew Bailey, Chief Executive at the FCA, delivered at our 2016 Annual Public Meeting.
  3. Ensuring the UK remains open for business – requirements for foreign-owned firms

    Speeches Published: 13/11/2013 Last modified: 14/11/2013
    Speech by Clive Adamson, Director of Supervision, at the Association of Foreign Banks, London. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  4. Consumer credit countdown – Review into debt collection practices of payday lenders starts on day one of FCA regulation

    Press Releases Published: 12/03/2014 Last modified: 30/09/2016
    Most of these firms will be the ones that cause the worst consumer detriment. ... The FCA has an overarching strategic objective of ensuring the relevant markets function well.
  5. General insurance product value and coronavirus (Covid-19) Guidance – update

    Studies and reviews Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/08/2021 Last modified: 25/08/2021
    We set out the findings from our multi-firm review assessing how firms have responded to our general insurance (GI) distribution chain Guidance (further to the product governance rules implemented by the IDD) and coronavirus (Covid-19) value Guidance
  6. Trust and confidence - ensuring firms’ ethics are built around their customers

    Speeches Published: 12/11/2013 Last modified: 12/11/2013
    Speech by Clive Adamson, Director of Supervision, at the Insurance Institute of London, London. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  7. Speech: Beyond economics?

    Insight Published: 25/01/2017 Last modified: 28/02/2017
    We have not applied Neuroeconomics but have considered whether it could help us, given some apparent usage by firms. ... And the FCA is drawing on economics, including new developments in behavioural finance and big data, as well as on law, risk analysis,
  8. Firm specific complaints data

    Data Published: 28/10/2021 Last modified: 28/10/2021
    The FCA provides complaints data at firm level by different product categories. The data can be accessed through the firm specific sortable tables or downloaded in Excel.
  9. FCA data shows consumer complaints fall by 15%

    Press Releases Published: 09/04/2014 Last modified: 24/11/2021
    The latest complaints data published by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) shows 2,479,029 new complaints were opened against financial services firms between July and December 2013.
  10. FCA publishes complaints data for the second half of 2012

    Press Releases Published: 14/04/2013 Last modified: 17/11/2021
    We have published the latest complaints data showing complaints to financial services firms between July and December 2012.