Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 121 to 130 of 241 search results for complaints data to help assess how well firms.

  1. Personal data and surveys, consultations and market research

    Last modified: 10/09/2021
    This page explains how and why we use personal data to undertake surveys, consultations and market research as part of our work as a regulator.
  2. The Financial Conduct Authority to gather evidence on how the PPI complaints process is working

    Press Releases Published: 30/01/2015 Last modified: 03/11/2016
    While this work continues, the FCA expects firms to continue to deal with PPI complaints in accordance with our requirements. ... The FCA’s intensive work with firms has led them to improve their assessments of PPI complaints.
  3. Outcomes-focussed regulation: a measure of success?

    Speeches Published: 06/05/2021 Last modified: 07/05/2021
    Speech by Charles Randell, Chair of the FCA and PSR, to the Building Societies Association
  4. UK equity trading costs continue to decline

    Insight Published: 02/11/2016 Last modified: 17/02/2017
    There are a number of possible theories that might help explain these improvements in execution quality. ... We used data supplied by Reuters as well as a data analytics tool provided by CMCRC called the Market Quality Dashboard.
  5. Sustainability

    Speeches Published: 22/07/2014 Last modified: 05/08/2014
    This should include appropriately focused risk-based monitoring. We will increasingly focus on how well firms analyse consumer complaints about PPI and proactively contact those who may have been mis-sold ... We will also continue our work to ensure that
  6. Market Watch 66

    Newsletters Published: 11/01/2021 Last modified: 22/01/2021
    In this Market Watch, we set out our expectations for firms on recording telephone conversations and electronic communications when alternative working arrangements are in place, including increased homeworking.
  7. 2014 Disclosure Log

    Last modified: 30/01/2020
    The aim of the FCA's Disclosure Log is to keep information that it has released under the Freedom of Information Act and which it thinks is of wider public interest. Find the Disclosure Log for 2014. 
  8. FCA acts to improve competition in the current account market

    Press Releases Published: 03/11/2016 Last modified: 03/11/2016
    The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has today announced that it will take action to improve competition in the current account market. This follows a series of recommendations which were proposed by the Competition and Markets Authority (CMA) as
  9. The Financial Conduct Authority and industry agree to improve the way consumer complaints are dealt with

    Press Releases Published: 17/11/2014 Last modified: 01/11/2016
    Correctly handled, they can help firms quickly deal with problems and keep their customers happy. ... Reviewing the bi-annual Complaints Return to include more consumer-centric measures. Revising the FCA publication of firms’ complaints (e.g.
  10. Update on the FCA’s review of RBS’s treatment of SME customers referred to its Global Restructuring Group

    Press Releases Published: 23/10/2017 Last modified: 23/10/2017
    The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) today publishes an interim summary of the independent review of Royal Bank of Scotland’s (RBS) treatment of small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) customers transferred to its Global Restructuring Group (GRG).