Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 71 to 80 of 81 search results for complaints data to help assess how well firms are treating.

  1. Consumer credit countdown – Review into debt collection practices of payday lenders starts on day one of FCA regulation

    Press Releases Published: 12/03/2014 Last modified: 30/09/2016
    Most of these firms will be the ones that cause the worst consumer detriment. ... The FCA has an overarching strategic objective of ensuring the relevant markets function well.
  2. Market abuse requires a dynamic response to a changing risk profile

    Speeches Published: 13/02/2019 Last modified: 17/05/2019
    In MarketWatch 56, we highlighted our concerns that firms are looking at the list of indicators of market abuse in MAR and treating that list as exhaustive. ... Firms and as well as regulators need to keep pace with these developments.
  3. How implementing the Mortgage Market Review will shape the new market

    Speeches Published: 01/10/2013 Last modified: 03/10/2013
    Speech by Linda Woodall, Director of Mortgages and Consumer Lending, the FCA, at the Financial Services Expo, London. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  4. The FCA’s approach to supervising wealth management and private banking firms

    Speeches Published: 02/07/2013 Last modified: 18/07/2013
    Speech by Clive Adamson, Director of Supervision, the FCA, at the APCIMS Compliance Conference, London. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  5. Coronavirus linked forbearance: key findings

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/03/2021 Last modified: 15/04/2021
    We set out our findings from our review, where we considered mortgage and consumer credit firms' implementation of Tailored Support Guidance since November 2020 and the operational readiness of firms to support customers in financial difficulty.
  6. Consumer credit regulation: the journey so far

    Speeches Published: 08/04/2016 Last modified: 08/04/2016
    Speech by Tracey McDermott, Acting Chief Executive, FCA, delivered at the Credit Summit 2016 on 7 April 2016. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  7. Ensuring the UK remains open for business – requirements for foreign-owned firms

    Speeches Published: 13/11/2013 Last modified: 14/11/2013
    Speech by Clive Adamson, Director of Supervision, at the Association of Foreign Banks, London. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  8. Regulation round-up July 2018

    Newsletters Published: 26/07/2018 Last modified: 13/12/2018
    Regulation round-up is our monthly email to all regulated firms, updating you on the latest news that affects your sector.
  9. General insurance product value and coronavirus (Covid-19) Guidance – update

    Studies and reviews Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/08/2021 Last modified: 25/08/2021
    We set out the findings from our multi-firm review assessing how firms have responded to our general insurance (GI) distribution chain Guidance (further to the product governance rules implemented by the IDD) and coronavirus (Covid-19) value Guidance
  10. Mortgages and coronavirus: updated draft guidance for firms

    Policy and guidance Guidance consultations Published: 22/05/2020 Last modified: 17/08/2021
    FCA proposes updated draft guidance for firms on mortgages, debt advice and coronavirus