Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 41 to 50 of 112 search results for complaints data to help assess how well firms are treating.

  1. Review of debt management sector gets underway

    News stories Published: 19/10/2017 Last modified: 19/10/2017
    We are undertaking a thematic review of the debt management sector, in line with the commitment in our 2017/18 Business Plan.  
  2. Pawnbroking sector review

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 10/07/2018 Last modified: 10/07/2018
    As part of our Mission, we recently published details of Our Approach to Supervision. In this, we outlined how we supervise firms as part of a portfolio of firms that share a common business model. Pawnbroking forms part of the high-cost credit
  3. FCA clarifies fairer treatment of regular premium PPI complaints and proposes new mailing requirements

    Press Releases Published: 07/11/2018 Last modified: 07/11/2018
    The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has today issued final guidance that clarifies its expectations about the handling of certain regular premium payment protection insurance (PPI) complaints. The FCA is also proposing new rules requiring firms to
  4. FCA fines The Carphone Warehouse over £29m for insurance mis-selling

    Press Releases Published: 13/03/2019 Last modified: 20/12/2019
    The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has fined The Carphone Warehouse £29,107,600 for failings that led to the mis-selling of ’Geek Squad’, a mobile phone insurance and technical support product. This follows an FCA investigation which stemmed
  5. Regulation round-up March 2019

    Newsletters Published: 26/03/2019 Last modified: 26/03/2019
    Regulation round-up is our monthly update on the latest news that affects your sector.
  6. Debt management firms still failing Britain’s most vulnerable consumers, says FCA

    Press Releases Published: 25/06/2015 Last modified: 25/06/2015
    The FCA found:. firms failing to adequately assess customers’ financial circumstances before recommending a course of action. ... At this time the FCA will also assess the level of fees charged by fee-charging debt management firms.
  7. Business Plan 2022/23

    Business plans Published: 07/04/2022 Last modified: 27/04/2022
    The FCA Business Plan details the work we'll do over the next 12 months to help deliver the commitments in our Strategy.
  8. Service standards 2019/20

    Data Published: 24/06/2020 Last modified: 24/06/2020
    The FCA measures its performance using service standards. These are the levels of performance that it aims to meet when carrying out its regulatory functions. This service standards analysis is for 2019/20.
  9. TR17/1: Customer understanding: Retail banks and building societies

    Thematic reviews Published: 17/07/2017 Last modified: 17/07/2017
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into firms’ assessment of customer understanding of transactions delivered by retail banks and building societies to consumers.
  10. Outcomes-focussed regulation: a measure of success?

    Speeches Published: 06/05/2021 Last modified: 07/05/2021
    Speech by Charles Randell, Chair of the FCA and PSR, to the Building Societies Association