Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 81 to 90 of 561 search results for board effectiveness review.

  1. The FCA’s second phase of reform of the Listing Rules: Increasing transparency and encouraging more market participation

    Speeches Published: 15/06/2022 Last modified: 16/06/2022
    Speech by Clare Cole, FCA Director of Market Oversight, to The Regulation of Listed Companies Summit
  2. FSA publishes its Internal Audit Report on: review of the extent of awareness within the FSA of inappropriate LIBOR submissions

    Press Releases Published: 05/03/2013 Last modified: 29/03/2013
    The Financial Services Authority (FSA) has published its Internal Audit Report (the Report) on the London Interbank Offered Rate (LIBOR).
  3. Creating a fair and competitive environment for retail banking in the interests of consumers

    Speeches Published: 26/11/2014 Last modified: 26/11/2014
    Speech by Karina McTeague, Director of Retail Banking, the FCA. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  4. Anti-fraud controls and complaint handling in firms (with a focus on APP Fraud)

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 07/11/2023 Last modified: 23/04/2024
    This publication sets out the key findings from our review of how firms mitigate the risks of APP fraud and fraud attacks more broadly.
  5. Firms’ preparations to comply with the cryptoasset financial promotions regime – feedback on good and poor practice

    Good and poor practice Published: 07/09/2023 Last modified: 15/11/2023
    The FCA met with various regulated cryptoasset firms to understand how prepared they were. See findings and examples of good and poor practice.
  6. Free trade in financial services and global regulatory standards: friends not rivals

    Speeches Published: 26/01/2017 Last modified: 02/02/2017
    Speech by Andrew Bailey, Chief Executive of the FCA, at the Economic Council Financial Markets Policy Conference.
  7. Review of TCFD-aligned disclosures by premium listed commercial companies

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 29/07/2022 Last modified: 05/08/2022
    Following the introduction of a climate-related disclosure rule as a first step to improving the quality and quantity of disclosures across the corporate sector, we outline our preliminary observations and reiterate our expectations.
  8. Strengthening wholesale markets

    Focus areas Last modified: 19/07/2024
    We’re reforming our rules to strengthen the UK’s position in global wholesale markets, support growth and competitiveness, and maintain high standards of consumer protection and market integrity.
  9. FCA reviews effectiveness of UK primary capital markets

    Press Releases Published: 14/02/2017 Last modified: 11/04/2024
    The FCA is seeking feedback on how the UK primary capital markets can most effectively meet the needs of issuers and investors.
  10. FS17/3 and PS17/22: Review of the effectiveness of primary markets

    Policy statements Published: 14/02/2017 Last modified: 26/10/2017
    In February 2017 we published a Discussion Paper and a Consultation Paper as part of our 2016/2017 Business Plan commitment to review the structure of the UK’s primary markets to ensure they continue to serve the needs of issuers and investors.