Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 71 to 80 of 561 search results for board effectiveness review.

  1. FCA publishes the Swift Review into the supervisory intervention on interest rate hedging products

    Press Releases Published: 14/12/2021 Last modified: 14/12/2021
    The FCA has accepted recommendations made by John Swift QC, who was commissioned to review the design, implementation and operation of the redress scheme set up for customers who were missold interest rate hedging products (IRHPs) from 2001.
  2. Retail and Wholesale Banking: review of firms’ whistleblowing arrangements

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 14/11/2018 Last modified: 14/11/2018
    We have reviewed how firms have implemented our whistleblowing rules. We have published the findings, including the areas of good practice we observed and areas for improvement, together with our expectations on firms’ whistleblowing arrangements.
  3. Senior Managers and Certification Regime Banking Stocktake Report

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 05/08/2019 Last modified: 05/08/2019
    The findings of our review into the embedding of the Senior Managers and Certification Regime (SM&CR) in the banking sector. The SM&CR was introduced for deposit-taking firms and dual-regulated investment firms (the banking sector) in March 2016.
  4. Open-ended funds investing in less liquid assets

    Speeches Published: 19/03/2020 Last modified: 19/03/2020
    Speech by Edwin Schooling Latter, Director of Markets and Wholesale Policy, to Investment Association members.
  5. Understanding approaches to D&I in financial services

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 12/12/2022 Last modified: 13/12/2022
    The FCA observed how financial services firms are designing and embedding diversity and inclusion strategies. The observations give an overview of initiatives to improve diversity and inclusion, which industry leaders can consider in reviewing their
  6. FCA response to the independent panels’ annual reports

    Corporate documents Published: 01/02/2024 Last modified: 07/02/2024
    In line with its statutory requirement, the FCA responds to key representations made by the Panels in their respective Annual Reports.
  7. Ten years after Lehman: how accountants can make finance safer

    Speeches Published: 06/09/2018 Last modified: 25/11/2021
    Speech by Charles Randell, Chair of the Financial Conduct Authority and Payment Systems Regulator on how accountants can make finance safer.
  8. Competition in the asset management industry: UK experiences, global implications

    Speeches Published: 24/10/2017 Last modified: 24/10/2017
    Speech by Christopher Woolard, Executive Director of Strategy and Competition at the FCA, delivered at the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association's (SIFMA) 2017 Annual Meeting.
  9. Connaught Independent Review call for information closes but investigation remains open to affected individuals

    Press Releases Published: 20/11/2019 Last modified: 20/11/2019
    Raj Parker, the Independent Reviewer into the FSA/FCA’s approach to the Connaught Income Fund Series 1, announces that the Review’s initial call for information has now closed.
  10. A strategy for positive change: our ESG priorities

    Corporate documents Published: 03/11/2021 Last modified: 21/11/2022
    The FCA's environmental, social and governance (ESG) strategy sets out our target outcomes and the actions we expect to take to deliver these, to support the transition to a net zero economy.