Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 61 to 70 of 200 search results for We use the complaints data to help assess how well firms.

  1. Adviser reporting requirements

    Tasks for regulated firms Published: 12/05/2015 Last modified: 01/05/2020
    We need information to show that you are complying with the Retail Distribution Review (RDR) rules, so we can supervise your firm effectively.
  2. The FCA publishes data on complaints and redress for the first half of 2013

    Press Releases Published: 16/10/2013 Last modified: 16/10/2013
    Publishing complaints data is a powerful tool that helps encourage competition between firms to improve their service to customers; and help consumers assess their relationships with banks and other providers.”. ... 1,425. Close. The latest complaints
  3. Complain about us, the PRA or the Bank of England (the regulators)

    How we operate Published: 05/04/2016 Last modified: 10/08/2021
    Find out how to make a complaint about the regulators and how we investigate complaints.
  4. Consumer credit – Ongoing service and end of agreement

    Consumer credit firms Published: 26/04/2019 Last modified: 29/04/2019
    We want to help firms understand what they are required to do under our rules and what our expectations are of them. On this page, we outline why your commitment to customers does not end after they enter into an agreement with you.
  5. Complaints handling review findings

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 15/08/2018 Last modified: 15/08/2018
    The findings of our review of how Non-deposit Taking Mortgage Lenders (NDTMLs) and Mortgage Third-Party Administrators (MTPAs) handle complaints.
  6. Regulation round-up April 2013

    Newsletters Published: 30/04/2013 Last modified: 13/05/2013
    We have published the latest complaints data showing complaints to financial services firms between July and December 2012. ... The data is presented in two different formats; aggregate data showing the overall number of complaints made, and
  7. Research Note: EMIR data and derivatives market policies

    Data and research Research Published: 06/08/2018 Last modified: 06/08/2018
    In 2012, the European Union (EU) implemented the post-financial crisis G20 agreements on derivatives markets by adopting the European Market Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR). In this Research Note, we assess the impact of two key EMIR obligations
  8. Account information and payment initiation services

    Consumers Know your rights Published: 08/12/2017 Last modified: 10/08/2021
    Find out more about AISPs and PISPs, the importance of giving your explicit consent for services, and how to protect yourself against fraud.
  9. Retail banking: product governance review

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 05/03/2018 Last modified: 05/03/2018
    The latest stage of our supervision work looked at product governance in small and medium-sized retail banks. It examined how well banks consider customers’ needs when they design and sell products and provide after-sales services. We found common
  10. Market Watch 68

    Newsletters Published: 16/11/2021 Last modified: 19/11/2021
    In this Market Watch we discuss web-based trading platforms, which are widely used for Rates and Fixed Income products and share our concerns about gaps in users’ surveillance of web-based platform activity.