Filter results
Category
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 41 to 50 of 200 search results for We use the complaints data to help assess how well firms.

  1. The FCA's response to COVID-19 and expectations for 2020

    Speeches Published: 04/06/2020 Last modified: 04/06/2020
    Speech by Megan Butler, Executive Director of Supervision – Investment, Wholesale and Specialists at the FCA, delivered at PIMFA’s Virtual Festival.
  2. Business interruption insurance

    Firms Focus areas Published: 12/05/2020 Last modified: 26/07/2021
    Find out how we are seeking legal clarity on business interruption (BI) insurance during the coronavirus (Covid-19) crisis.
  3. Defined Benefit (DB) transfers – further update on our work

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 05/06/2020 Last modified: 24/08/2020
    We set out further findings from our assessment of the suitability of defined benefit (DB) transfer advice, as part of a package of measures to improve standards in this area.
  4. Regulation round-up January 2019

    Newsletters Published: 17/01/2019 Last modified: 28/03/2019
    Regulation round-up is our monthly email to all regulated firms, updating you on the latest news that affects your sector.
  5. The Evolution of the Mortgage Market

    Speeches Published: 11/03/2015 Last modified: 11/03/2015
    To help firms when thinking about developing new products and distribution strategies we have recently undertaken a thematic review which looks at firms Governance of Mortgage Lending Strategies and we will ... We have consulted on some high-level,
  6. Regulation round-up July 2018

    Newsletters Published: 26/07/2018 Last modified: 13/12/2018
    Regulation round-up is our monthly email to all regulated firms, updating you on the latest news that affects your sector.
  7. Consumer credit regulation: the journey so far

    Speeches Published: 08/04/2016 Last modified: 08/04/2016
    Speech by Tracey McDermott, Acting Chief Executive, FCA, delivered at the Credit Summit 2016 on 7 April 2016. This is the text of the speech as drafted, which may differ from the delivered version.
  8. Regulation round-up December 2018

    Newsletters Published: 13/12/2018 Last modified: 13/12/2018
    Regulation round-up is our monthly email to all regulated firms, updating you on the latest news that affects your sector.
  9. Coronavirus linked forbearance: key findings

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/03/2021 Last modified: 15/04/2021
    We set out our findings from our review, where we considered mortgage and consumer credit firms' implementation of Tailored Support Guidance since November 2020 and the operational readiness of firms to support customers in financial difficulty.
  10. Chief Executive speaks at APM about recent work and future challenges

    Speeches Published: 20/07/2016 Last modified: 20/07/2016
    Speech by Andrew Bailey, Chief Executive at the FCA, delivered at our 2016 Annual Public Meeting.