Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 1 to 10 of 50 search results for Retail Distribution Review.

  1. PS19/17: Buy Now Pay Later offers – feedback on CP18/43 and final rules

    Policy statements Published: 12/06/2019 Last modified: 12/06/2019
    In this paper, the FCA sets out its final position and Handbook rules to permanently prohibit the sale, marketing and distribution of binary options to retail consumers by firms that carry out activity in, or from, the UK.
  2. The retail intermediary market 2018

    Data Published: 06/06/2019 Last modified: 06/06/2019
    This page provides the FCA's analysis of the intermediary sector in 2018 based on data drawn from the Retail Mediation Activities Return (RMAR).
  3. Call for input on evaluation of the Retail Distribution Review and the Financial Advice Market Review

    Calls for input Published: 01/05/2019 Last modified: 26/07/2019
    The Retail Distribution Review (RDR) and the Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR) aim to improve consumer outcomes from financial advice and guidance. The FCA is reviewing their impact on the market to date, and assessing how the market may develop in the future in this Call for input.
  4. Call for input: Evaluation of the Retail Distribution Review and the Financial Advice Market Review [pdf]

    Calls for input Published: 01/05/2019
    This paper outlines the FCA's plans to evaluate the Retail Distribution Review (RDR) and the Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR). Both initiatives sought to improve the distribution of retail financial services products.
  5. Call for Input: PRIIPs Regulation – initial experiences with the new requirements

    Feedback statements Published: 28/02/2019 Last modified: 28/02/2019
    In this Feedback Statement, we summarise responses to our Call for Input on the Packaged Retail and Insurance-based Investment Products (PRIIPs) Regulation. We also outline our next steps.
  6. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 01/11/2018
    This report sets out the key findings of our thematic work on the pricing practices of household insurance firms. It then details our expectations of firms and our next steps.
  7. FAMR Baseline tracking

    Research Published: 24/09/2018 Last modified: 24/09/2018
    The Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR) Baseline Report sets out a range of indicators developed to give us a snapshot of the market for financial advice. In line with our commitment to monitor changes in the market, we publish follow-up consumer research to track any movement since we collected those baseline measures.
  8. PS18/10: Retiring FG12/15 and FG14/1

    Policy statements Published: 11/05/2018 Last modified: 11/05/2018
    This Policy Statement outlines the response to our consultation launched in PS17/25 on the retirement of guidance FG12/15 and FG14/1, and confirms that both FG12/15 and FG14/1 have been retired.
  9. PS18/3: Perimeter guidance on personal recommendations on retail investments

    Policy statements Published: 23/02/2018 Last modified: 23/02/2018
    This Policy Statement sets out our response to feedback on new perimeter guidance on what constitutes a personal recommendation, which we published in consultation CP17/28: FAMR Implementation Part II and insistent clients (PDF).
  10. PS17/25: FAMR implementation part II and consultation on retiring FG12/15 and FG14/1

    Policy statements Published: 08/12/2017 Last modified: 11/05/2018
    This Policy Statement outlines the response to our consultation CP17/28: FAMR Implementation Part II and insistent clients, and announces a consultation on the retirement of guidance FG12/15 and FG14/1.