Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 1 to 10 of 55 search results for Retail Distribution Review.

  1. Unit-linked funds’ governance review (follow up to PS18/8): findings and next steps

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 24/09/2019 Last modified: 24/09/2019
    We reviewed firms’ governance practices covering the value provided by unit-linked funds. This is part of wider work in this area, including a review of non-workplace pensions, the governance of unit-linked mirror funds, and the effectiveness and scope of Independent Governance Committees (IGCs). We are considering whether we need to change our...
  2. PS19/17: Buy Now Pay Later offers – feedback on CP18/43 and final rules

    Policy statements Published: 12/06/2019 Last modified: 12/06/2019
    In this paper, the FCA sets out its final position and Handbook rules to permanently prohibit the sale, marketing and distribution of binary options to retail consumers by firms that carry out activity in, or from, the UK.
  3. The retail intermediary market 2018

    Data Published: 06/06/2019 Last modified: 06/06/2019
    This page provides the FCA's analysis of the intermediary sector in 2018 based on data drawn from the Retail Mediation Activities Return (RMAR).
  4. Evaluation of the Retail Distribution Review and the Financial Advice Market Review

    Calls for input Published: 01/05/2019 Last modified: 14/01/2020
    The Retail Distribution Review (RDR) and the Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR) aim to improve consumer outcomes from financial advice and guidance. The FCA is reviewing their impact on the market to date, and assessing how the market may develop in the future in this Call for input.
  5. Call for input: Evaluation of the Retail Distribution Review and the Financial Advice Market Review [pdf]

    Calls for input Published: 01/05/2019
    This paper outlines the FCA's plans to evaluate the Retail Distribution Review (RDR) and the Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR). Both initiatives sought to improve the distribution of retail financial services products.
  6. Call for Input: PRIIPs Regulation – initial experiences with the new requirements

    Feedback statements Published: 28/02/2019 Last modified: 28/02/2019
    In this Feedback Statement, we summarise responses to our Call for Input on the Packaged Retail and Insurance-based Investment Products (PRIIPs) Regulation. We also outline our next steps.
  7. MS18/1: General insurance pricing practices market study

    Market studies Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 04/10/2019
    The FCA has published the interim report  of its general insurance pricing practices market study. This is part of a package of our work to make general insurance markets work well for consumers.
  8. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 01/11/2018
    This report sets out the key findings of our thematic work on the pricing practices of household insurance firms. It then details our expectations of firms and our next steps.
  9. FAMR Baseline tracking

    Research Published: 24/09/2018 Last modified: 24/09/2018
    The Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR) Baseline Report sets out a range of indicators developed to give us a snapshot of the market for financial advice. In line with our commitment to monitor changes in the market, we publish follow-up consumer research to track any movement since we collected those baseline measures.
  10. MS17/1: Investment platforms market study

    Market studies Published: 16/07/2018 Last modified: 13/12/2019
    Following the publication of the Investment Platforms Market Study Final Report and Consultation Paper 19/12 proposing new rules in March this year, the FCA have published Policy Statement 19/29 setting out final rules.