Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 139 results.

  1. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019
  2. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019 Last modified: 25/04/2019
    We commenced our review with an assessment of all the areas across the with-profits market where there is potential for customer harm. After identifying those areas we regard as presenting the highest potential for customer harm, we conducted a detailed review of firms’ practices in these areas, with the key focus being whether these are...
  3. TR19/2: General insurance distribution chain [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 10/04/2019
  4. TR19/2: General insurance distribution chain

    Thematic reviews Published: 10/04/2019 Last modified: 10/04/2019
    In this report we set out the key findings from our thematic work on the general insurance distribution chain, our expectations of firms and next steps. This report should be considered alongside our accompanying proposed non-Handbook guidance and our press release.
  5. TR19/1: Debt management sector thematic review [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 15/03/2019
    This report shares the findings of our thematic review of the debt management sector, which aimed to test whether firms within the debt management sector are meeting our standards, treating their new and existing customers fairly, and delivering appropriate outcomes, particularly for vulnerable customers.
  6. TR19/1: Debt management sector thematic review

    Thematic reviews Published: 15/03/2019 Last modified: 15/03/2019
    This report shares the key findings of our thematic review of the debt management sector. We committed in our 2017/18 Business Plan to assess how the market is operating and whether firms are meeting customer needs and our standards.
  7. TR18/5: Management of long-term mortgage arrears and forbearance

    Thematic reviews Published: 06/12/2018 Last modified: 06/12/2018
    Our findings on how mortgage lenders manage customers with long-term mortgage arrears and provide forbearance to affected customers.
  8. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018
  9. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 01/11/2018
    This report sets out the key findings of our thematic work on the pricing practices of household insurance firms. It then details our expectations of firms and our next steps.
  10. TR18/3: Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Risks in the E-Money Sector [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 03/10/2018