Publications

Clear all
Filter results
Expand / Collapse
Select year
Select date
Filter by document type

About 122 results.

  1. Early arrears management in unsecured lending: TR16/10 [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 13/12/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into early arrears management in unsecured lending. The review looked at the way lenders treated customers in the early stages of arrears.
  2. Early arrears management in unsecured lending: TR16/10

    Thematic reviews Published: 13/12/2016 Last modified: 13/12/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into early arrears management in unsecured lending. The review looked at the way lenders treated customers in the early stages of arrears.
  3. Review of general insurance intermediaries’ professional indemnity insurance: TR16/9 [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 05/12/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into general insurance intermediaries’ professional indemnity. The review was performed to evaluate the individual policies purchased by a sample of firms to assess whether they complied with the requirements in our Handbook.
  4. Review of general insurance intermediaries’ professional indemnity insurance: TR16/9

    Thematic reviews Published: 05/12/2016 Last modified: 05/12/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into general insurance intermediaries’ professional indemnity. The review was performed to evaluate the individual policies purchased by a sample of firms to assess whether they complied with the requirements in our Handbook.
  5. Packaged bank accounts: TR16/8 [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 20/10/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into packaged bank accounts (PBAs). The review was performed to assess how firms implemented the PBA Insurance: Conduct of Business Sourcebook rules that were introduced in March 2013. We also tested whether customers who complained about their PBAs received fair outcomes.
  6. Packaged bank accounts: TR16/8

    Thematic reviews Published: 20/10/2016 Last modified: 20/10/2016
    This report provides the findings from our thematic review into packaged bank accounts (PBAs). The review was performed to assess how firms implemented the PBA Insurance: Conduct of Business Sourcebook rules that were introduced in March 2013. We also tested whether customers who complained about their PBAs received fair outcomes.
  7. Review of annuity sales practices: TR16/7 [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 14/10/2016
    This review assessed how firms provided information to customers, on a non-advised basis, about shopping around for enhanced annuities. The report presents the results of our review into customer communications and the actions we intend to take.
  8. Review of annuity sales practices: TR16/7

    Thematic reviews Published: 14/10/2016 Last modified: 28/02/2017
    This review assessed how firms provided information to customers, on a non-advised basis, about shopping around for enhanced annuities. The report presents the results of our review into customer communications and the actions we intend to take.
  9. Financially vulnerable customers’ thematic review: key findings

    Thematic reviews Published: 06/09/2016 Last modified: 12/10/2016
    This review follows our report Mortgage lenders’ arrears management and forbearance (TR14/3, February 2014).
  10. TR16/6: Principals and their appointed representatives in the general insurance sector [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 22/07/2016 Last modified: 22/07/2016