Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 560 results.

  1. Occasional Paper 46: Fixing the Fix? Assessing the Effectiveness of the 4pm Fix [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 22/10/2018
  2. Research Note: on the representativeness of the LBMA Silver Price

    Data and research Research Published: 22/10/2018 Last modified: 22/10/2018
    The main benchmark for silver, the LBMA Silver Price, underwent changes in its methodology in August 2014 and became regulated in April 2015. In this Research Note, we assess the representativeness of the benchmark from March 2017 to September 2017.
  3. Research Note: On the representativeness of the LBMA Silver Price [pdf]

    Research Published: 22/10/2018
  4. Occasional Paper No. 46: Fixing the Fix? Assessing the Effectiveness of the 4pm Fix

    Occasional papers Published: 22/10/2018 Last modified: 22/10/2018
    We examine the design and effectiveness of the 4pm Fix, the most important benchmark in FX markets, using a unique dataset of trader identified orderbook data from an inter-dealer venue. We propose and examine new measures of benchmark quality and examine changes to market liquidity and trader behaviour.
  5. TR18/3: Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Risks in the E-Money Sector [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 03/10/2018
  6. TR18/3: Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing Risks in the E-Money Sector

    Thematic reviews Published: 03/10/2018 Last modified: 03/10/2018
    This report shares the findings of our thematic review into money laundering and terrorist financing risks in the e-money sector.
  7. TR18/2: Impact of credit broking remuneration models at the point of sale [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 27/09/2018
  8. TR18/2: Impact of credit broking remuneration models at the point of sale

    Thematic reviews Published: 27/09/2018 Last modified: 27/09/2018
    This report shares the findings of our thematic review into inter-firm commission or remuneration models in credit broking.
  9. Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR): Interim consumer research [pdf]

    Research Published: 24/09/2018
    This report outlines findings from a new short survey (FAMR 2018 Survey) and qualitative research with consumers. Results of this research will be used to indicate if there have been any changes in the behaviour of UK adults in relation to taking regulated advice and guidance, and their perceptions of this market since 2017. These interim findings...
  10. FAMR Baseline tracking

    Research Published: 24/09/2018 Last modified: 24/09/2018
    The Financial Advice Market Review (FAMR) Baseline Report sets out a range of indicators developed to give us a snapshot of the market for financial advice. In line with our commitment to monitor changes in the market, we publish follow-up consumer research to track any movement since we collected those baseline measures.