Publications

Filter results
Expand / Collapse
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 459 results.

  1. High-cost credit review: Feedback from roundtables [pdf]

    Research Published: 06/12/2017
    This paper summarises the issues and ideas raised by participants in our roundtables.
  2. Shining a light on illegal money lending: consumer experiences of unauthorised lending in the UK

    Research Published: 29/11/2017 Last modified: 29/11/2017
    Last year we conducted research with our consumer network partners into the experiences of consumers who had borrowed money from unauthorised lenders, otherwise known as loan sharks, in the UK. This research report summarises what we were told and includes some insights from individuals directly affected by what is commonly known as illegal money...
  3. Shining a light on illegal money lending: consumer experiences of unauthorised lending in the UK [pdf]

    Research Published: 28/11/2017
    Last year we conducted research with our consumer network partners into the experiences of consumers who had borrowed money from unauthorised lenders, otherwise known as loan sharks, in the UK. This research report summarises what we were told and includes some insights from individuals directly affected by what is commonly known as illegal money...
  4. The compliance function in wholesale banks [pdf]

    Research Published: 23/11/2017
    In January this year, we sent a questionnaire to 22 wholesale banks asking for information about their compliance function. This exercise was designed to give us greater insight into the changes over the past few years and where the remaining risks may arise
  5. The compliance function in wholesale banks

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 23/11/2017 Last modified: 28/11/2017
    We recently reviewed the compliance function in wholesale banks. This note summarises what we were told and some of our own observations. We also include more detailed information from our questionnaire.
  6. MS17/2.1: Wholesale Insurance Broker Market Study Terms of Reference [pdf]

    Market studies Published: 08/11/2017
    The terms of reference for our Wholesale insurance broker market study, will consider how competition is working in the sector. The FCA wants to ensure that the sector is working well, and fosters innovation and competition in the interests of its diverse range of clients.
  7. MS17/2: Wholesale Insurance Broker Market Study

    Market studies Published: 08/11/2017 Last modified: 08/11/2017
    We have published the terms of reference for our Wholesale insurance broker market study, which will consider how competition is working in the sector. The FCA wants to ensure that the sector is working well, and fosters innovation and competition in the interests of its diverse range of clients.
  8. Strategic Review of Retail Banking Business Models: Purpose and Scope [pdf]

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 25/10/2017
  9. Regulatory sandbox lessons learned report

    Research Published: 20/10/2017 Last modified: 20/10/2017
    This report reflects on insights and lessons learned from testing since the regulatory sandbox launched in June 2016.
  10. Financing inequality [pdf]

    Research Published: 19/10/2017
    Paper from the Future Horizons Conference.