Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 841 results.

  1. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 01/11/2018
    This report sets out the key findings of our thematic work on the pricing practices of household insurance firms. It then details our expectations of firms and our next steps.
  2. MS18/1: General insurance pricing practices market study

    Market studies Published: 31/10/2018 Last modified: 16/11/2018
    We have published the terms of reference for our general insurance pricing practices market study.
  3. Complaints Data Analysis: 2018 H1 [pdf]

    Data Published: 29/10/2018
    This analysis looks at the aggregate complaints data for 2018 H1 in more depth. Including highlights, complaints over time, putting complaints into context, most complained about products, main reasons for complaints and outcomes for consumers.
  4. Occasional paper no.40: Time to act: A field experiment on overdraft alerts [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 26/10/2018 Last modified: 26/10/2018
  5. Product sales data - 2018 H1

    Data Published: 23/10/2018 Last modified: 29/10/2018
    The FCA collects data from the firms it regulates on what products they are selling. Firms operating in the mortgages, retail investments or protection sectors submit product transaction data to the FCA quarterly.
  6. Interpreting the data

    Data Published: 23/10/2018 Last modified: 29/10/2018
    Since 1 April 2006, all PSD reporting firms have been required to state whether customers received advice at the point of sale, so all figures involving advised sales are from this date onwards. For more information on what constitutes an advised sale, please refer to the glossary.
  7. Research Note: on the representativeness of the LBMA Silver Price

    Data and research Research Published: 22/10/2018 Last modified: 22/10/2018
    The main benchmark for silver, the LBMA Silver Price, underwent changes in its methodology in August 2014 and became regulated in April 2015. In this Research Note, we assess the representativeness of the benchmark from March 2017 to September 2017.
  8. Occasional Paper 46: Fixing the Fix? Assessing the Effectiveness of the 4pm Fix [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 22/10/2018
  9. Research Note: On the representativeness of the LBMA Silver Price [pdf]

    Research Published: 22/10/2018
  10. Occasional Paper No. 46: Fixing the Fix? Assessing the Effectiveness of the 4pm Fix

    Occasional papers Published: 22/10/2018 Last modified: 22/10/2018
    We examine the design and effectiveness of the 4pm Fix, the most important benchmark in FX markets, using a unique dataset of trader identified orderbook data from an inter-dealer venue. We propose and examine new measures of benchmark quality and examine changes to market liquidity and trader behaviour.