Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 81 to 90 of 1019 search results

  1. Review of principal firms in the investment management sector

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 20/05/2019 Last modified: 20/05/2019
    We have reviewed how asset managers calculate and disclose transaction costs and how effective overall cost disclosures are.
  2. Buying a mortgage without advice: how we might help customers understand execution-only disclosures [pdf]

    Research Published: 07/05/2019
    A report for FCA by Revealing Reality relating to CP19/17.
  3. Research Note: Accumulation of wealth in Britain - what the distribution of wealth tells us about preparedness for retirement [pdf]

    Research Published: 02/05/2019
  4. Research Note: Accumulation of wealth in Britain - what the distribution of wealth tells us about preparedness for retirement

    Data and research Research Published: 02/05/2019 Last modified: 02/05/2019
    In this Research Note, the FCA and The Pensions Regulator (TPR) have identified the prospect of people not having an adequate income, or the income they expect, in retirement as the overarching harm in the pensions and retirement income sector.
  5. Number of skilled person reports commissioned in Q4 2018/19 [pdf]

    Data Published: 01/05/2019
  6. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate [pdf]

    Research Published: 29/04/2019
    This report aims to shed light on the work we do through Innovate, why we do it, and why we think it advances the FCA’s objectives in an effective manner.
  7. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate

    Research Published: 29/04/2019 Last modified: 29/04/2019
    Since launching Innovate we have received nearly 1,600 applications for support and have provided support to nearly 700 firms of varying shapes and sizes. We have played an active role in the fintech industry, and have produced policy on innovation in financial services markets.
  8. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019
  9. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019 Last modified: 24/06/2019
    We commenced our review with an assessment of all the areas across the with-profits market where there is potential for customer harm. After identifying those areas we regard as presenting the highest potential for customer harm, we conducted a detailed review of firms’ practices in these areas, with the key focus being whether these are...
  10. Firm level complaints data 2018 H2 [xlsx]

    Data Published: 24/04/2019
    Firm level complaints data 2018 H2. For firms submitting 500 or more opened complaints within their six month reporting period, 1,000 or more if they have an annual reporting period. Contains opened, closed, upheld and speed of closure.