Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 881 results.

  1. Retail Banking: Business Continuity Planning

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 11/07/2019 Last modified: 12/07/2019
    We have recently reviewed business continuity planning (BCP) amongst a number of small and medium-sized retail banks, payments institutions and electronic money institutions.
  2. Monthly PPI refunds and compensation

    Data Published: 10/07/2019 Last modified: 12/07/2019
    A total of £350.7m was paid in May 2019 to customers who complained about the way they were sold payment protection insurance (PPI). This takes the amount paid since January 2011 to £35.7bn.
  3. Measuring market cleanliness – the Abnormal Trading Volume ratio

    Data Published: 09/07/2019 Last modified: 09/07/2019
    In our 2018/19 Annual Report we have published a new measure of market cleanliness – the Abnormal Trading Volume ratio (ATV).
  4. Safeguarding arrangements of non-bank payment service providers

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 04/07/2019 Last modified: 04/07/2019
    In the first 6 months of 2019 we carried out a multi-firm review with 11 non-bank payment service providers (PSPs) to assess how well they meet the requirements for safeguarding service users’ funds in the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (PSRs) and Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (EMRs) (the Regulations). These are our key findings.
  5. MS19/1.1: Credit Information Market Study: Terms of Reference [pdf]

    Market studies Published: 27/06/2019
  6. MS19/1: Credit Information Market Study

    Market studies Published: 27/06/2019 Last modified: 15/07/2019
    We have launched our Credit Information Market Study and published our Terms of Reference.
  7. Service standards 2018/19

    Data Published: 24/06/2019 Last modified: 24/06/2019
    The FCA measures its performance using service standards. These are the levels of performance that it aims to meet when carrying out its regulatory functions. This service standards analysis is for 2018/19.
  8. Occasional paper 45: The semblance of success in nudging consumers to pay down credit card debt [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 21/06/2019
  9. Defined benefit pension transfers – market-wide data results

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 19/06/2019 Last modified: 19/06/2019
    Collected data from firms on the size and value of the Defined Benefit (DB) pension advice market. 
  10. Mortgage lending statistics - June 2019

    Data Published: 11/06/2019 Last modified: 12/07/2019
    The FCA collects mortgage lending data via the Mortgage Lending and Administration Return (MLAR) which is submitted to the FCA by firms carrying out mortgage lending and mortgage administration.