Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 867 results.

  1. Monthly PPI refunds and compensation

    Data Published: 24/05/2019 Last modified: 24/05/2019
    A total of £325.9m was paid in March 2019 to customers who complained about the way they were sold payment protection insurance (PPI). This takes the amount paid since January 2011 to £34.9bn.
  2. Research Note: Further evidence on choices of dominated mortgage products

    Data and research Research Published: 22/05/2019 Last modified: 22/05/2019
    FCA Occasional Paper No. 33 found that there was a surprising prevalence of 'dominated' choices in the UK mortgage market. Almost 30% of customers chose mortgage products that were strictly worse on all price dimensions than another available alternative which had comparable features and for which they satisfied the eligibility criteria. This...
  3. Research Note: Further evidence on choices of dominated mortgage products [pdf]

    Research Published: 22/05/2019
  4. Review of principal firms in the investment management sector

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 20/05/2019 Last modified: 20/05/2019
    We have reviewed how asset managers calculate and disclose transaction costs and how effective overall cost disclosures are.
  5. Buying a mortgage without advice: how we might help customers understand execution-only disclosures [pdf]

    Research Published: 07/05/2019
    A report for FCA by Revealing Reality relating to CP19/17.
  6. Research Note: Accumulation of wealth in Britain - what the distribution of wealth tells us about preparedness for retirement

    Data and research Research Published: 02/05/2019 Last modified: 02/05/2019
    In this Research Note, the FCA and The Pensions Regulator (TPR) have identified the prospect of people not having an adequate income, or the income they expect, in retirement as the overarching harm in the pensions and retirement income sector.
  7. Research Note: Accumulation of wealth in Britain - what the distribution of wealth tells us about preparedness for retirement [pdf]

    Research Published: 02/05/2019
  8. Number of skilled person reports commissioned in Q4 2018/19 [pdf]

    Data Published: 01/05/2019
  9. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate [pdf]

    Research Published: 29/04/2019
    This report aims to shed light on the work we do through Innovate, why we do it, and why we think it advances the FCA’s objectives in an effective manner.
  10. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate

    Research Published: 29/04/2019 Last modified: 29/04/2019
    Since launching Innovate we have received nearly 1,600 applications for support and have provided support to nearly 700 firms of varying shapes and sizes. We have played an active role in the fintech industry, and have produced policy on innovation in financial services markets.