Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

About 890 results.

  1. Personal and business current account prompt pilot findings [pdf]

    Research Published: 20/11/2018
    The FCA commissioned Critical Research and Accent Research to manage the analysis and reporting of the ‘Prompts’ research. Critical carried out the personal current account prompt analysis and Accent were tasked with SME prompt analysis and producing the report. The report was authored by Olivier Boelman.
  2. Designing effective current account prompts: research summary

    Research Published: 20/11/2018 Last modified: 20/11/2018
    Banks and building societies have committed to deliver a package of prompts to their customers. These prompts aim to: increase consumers’ engagement with their current account, raise awareness of the current account switching service, and highlight developments in the retail banking market, for example that customers can now share account...
  3. Monthly PPI refunds and compensation

    Data Published: 16/11/2018 Last modified: 16/11/2018
    A total of £309m was paid in September 2018 to customers who complained about the way they were sold payment protection insurance (PPI). This takes the amount paid since January 2011 to £32.9bn.
  4. Retail and Wholesale Banking: review of firms’ whistleblowing arrangements

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 14/11/2018 Last modified: 14/11/2018
    We have reviewed how firms have implemented our whistleblowing rules. We have published the findings, including the areas of good practice we observed and areas for improvement, together with our expectations on firms’ whistleblowing arrangements. We encourage you to review our findings and consider the steps needed to improve your
  5. Financial Crime: analysis of firms’ data

    Data and research Research Published: 13/11/2018 Last modified: 13/11/2018
    The FCA has published its first annual financial crime survey of over 2,000 UK firms, across the financial sector. The survey gives a collective view of the activity being undertaken by firms in the UK to combat financial crime across the industry.
  6. Financial crime: analysis of firms' data [pdf]

    Research Published: 13/11/2018
  7. UK actions under MiFID II Articles 32 and 52 [xlsx]

    Data Published: 05/11/2018
    Publication of UK FCA actions (suspensions, removals and restorations) under MiFID article 32 and 52.
  8. Number of skilled persons reports commissioned in Q2 2018/19 [pdf]

    Data Published: 01/11/2018
  9. TR18/4: Pricing practices in the retail general insurance sector: Household insurance [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 31/10/2018
  10. MS18/1.1: General Insurance Pricing Practices Terms of reference [pdf]

    Market studies Published: 31/10/2018