Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 61 to 70 of 571 search results.

  1. Research Note: Accumulation of wealth in Britain - what the distribution of wealth tells us about preparedness for retirement

    Data and research Research Published: 02/05/2019 Last modified: 02/05/2019
    In this Research Note, the FCA and The Pensions Regulator (TPR) have identified the prospect of people not having an adequate income, or the income they expect, in retirement as the overarching harm in the pensions and retirement income sector.
  2. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate

    Research Published: 29/04/2019 Last modified: 29/04/2019
    Since launching Innovate we have received nearly 1,600 applications for support and have provided support to nearly 700 firms of varying shapes and sizes. We have played an active role in the fintech industry, and have produced policy on innovation
  3. The impact and effectiveness of Innovate [pdf]

    Research Published: 29/04/2019
    This report aims to shed light on the work we do through Innovate, why we do it, and why we think it advances the FCA’s objectives in an effective manner.
  4. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019
  5. TR19/3: Review of the fair treatment of with-profits customers

    Thematic reviews Published: 25/04/2019 Last modified: 24/06/2019
    We commenced our review with an assessment of all the areas across the with-profits market where there is potential for customer harm. After identifying those areas we regard as presenting the highest potential for customer harm, we conducted a
  6. Payment for Order Flow (PFOF) [pdf]

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 23/04/2019
  7. Payment for order flow multi-firm review findings

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 23/04/2019 Last modified: 23/04/2019
    This final report on our recent supervisory work on conflicts of interest and payment for order flow (PFOF) follows the preliminary findings published in Market Watch 56 in September 2018.
  8. TR19/2: General insurance distribution chain [pdf]

    Thematic reviews Published: 10/04/2019
  9. TR19/2: General insurance distribution chain

    Thematic reviews Published: 10/04/2019 Last modified: 10/04/2019
    In this report we set out the key findings from our thematic work on the general insurance distribution chain, our expectations of firms and next steps. This report should be considered alongside our accompanying proposed non-Handbook guidance and
  10. MS16/2.3: Mortgages market study: final report [pdf]

    Market studies Published: 26/03/2019
    In this report we set out our final findings of the Mortgages Market Study.