Publications

Filter results
Filter by document type
Document type
Filter by year
Sort by:

Search results

Showing 31 to 40 of 697 search results.

  1. Occasional Paper No. 55: Better the lender you know? Limited attention and lender familiarity in UK mortgage choices

    Occasional papers Published: 10/03/2020 Last modified: 13/03/2020
    This Occasional Paper looks at the effect of brand loyalty when borrowers are choosing new mortgages. 
  2. Outsourcing in the life insurance sector

    Firms Multi-firm reviews Published: 04/03/2020 Last modified: 11/09/2020
    We set out our findings from our review of outsourcing and third-party service providers. We identified governance over outsourcing as a priority area for supervision in the life insurers’ portfolio strategy
  3. Fostering innovation through collaboration: the evolution of the FCA TechSprint Approach [pdf]

    Research Published: 03/03/2020
    In this report, we explain our TechSprint model, and how it has evolved over time
  4. Occasional Paper No. 53: Changes in the mortgage market post 4.5 limit on loan to income ratios [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 17/02/2020
    FCA Occasional Paper No. 53: Changes in the mortgage market post 4.5 limit on loan to income ratios
  5. Occasional Paper No. 53: Changes in the mortgage market post 4.5 limit on loan to income ratios

    Occasional papers Published: 17/02/2020 Last modified: 17/02/2020
    Lenders have been encouraged to restrict the number of mortgages they issue with high LTI ratios following concerns over excessive and unsustainable borrowing for consumers. How has this affected allocation of mortgages and their prices?
  6. Occasional Paper 52: Bond liquidity and dealer inventories [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 11/02/2020
    Read a joint FCA and Securities and Exchange Commission working paper on bond liquidity and dealer inventories, using US and European regulatory data.
  7. Occasional Paper No. 52: Bond liquidity and dealer inventories

    Occasional papers Published: 11/02/2020 Last modified: 11/02/2020
    Liquidity in global bond markets is a key concern following the financial crisis. Can utilising data across jurisdictions shed some light?
  8. Retail banking: our review of Basic Bank Accounts

    Multi-firm reviews Published: 11/02/2020 Last modified: 12/02/2020
    We have reviewed how retail banks provide information about Basic Bank Accounts.
  9. Occasional Paper 51: Using online experiments for behaviourally informed consumer policy [PDF] [pdf]

    Occasional papers Published: 10/02/2020
    Occasional Paper 51
  10. Occasional Paper No. 51: Using online experiments for behaviourally informed consumer policy

    Occasional papers Published: 10/02/2020 Last modified: 10/02/2020
    Consumer policy is informed by human behaviour but how do we measure this in a cost effective and relevant way? Online experiments help us focus our policy making decisions to act in consumers interests.