

Minutes

Meeting:	FCA Board	
Date of Meeting:	04 October 2022	
Start time:	15:15	
Venue:	Boardroom and Microsoft Teams	
Members Present:	Richard Lloyd (Chair) Alice Maynard Jeannette Lichner Bernadette Conroy	Liam Coleman Nikhil Rathi Sam Woods
In attendance:	Set out in Annex A	
Presenters:	Set out in Annex A	
Apologies:	Tommaso Valletti	

1 Declarations of interest

1.1 The meeting noted there was a quorum present and proceeded to business.

2 Future Regulation Framework (FRF)

- 2.2 The Board discussed the impact on the FCA's public and strategic commitments and assessed the FCA's resourcing options for delivering the FRF. The Board emphasised the importance of having the cost of reprioritisation and resourcing clearly defined.
- 2.3 On communication, the Board recognised the importance of engaging FCA employees early on FRF, as well as giving Treasury clear communication on the FCA's capability and support for the work on FRF, acting consistently with the FCA's statutory objectives.
- 2.4 The Board supported transparency with staff through clear internal communications and requested further assurance on the costing and oversight mechanisms.

There being no further business the meeting closed.

Annex A: Attendees, presenters and observers

In attendance:

Sheree Howard – Executive Director, Risk and Compliance Oversight Sheldon Mills – Executive Director, Consumers and Competition Sarah Pritchard – Executive Director, Markets Jessica Rusu – Executive Director, Chief Data, Information and Intelligence Officer Emily Shepperd – Executive Director, Authorisations Mark Steward – Executive Director, Enforcement and Market Oversight Andrea Bowe – Director, Chief of Staff Miles Bake – Director, Company Secretary Steven Braviner Roman – Executive Director, General Counsel Graham McLean – Head of Department, Chief Executive Office Ian Runacres – Manager, Chairman's Office

Presenters and observers:

Item 1 - Declarations of interest	No attendees
Item 2 – FRF Replanning	David Raw – Director Kate Collyer – Director Alexander Smith – Head of Department Greg Sachrajda – Head of Department Martin Boffey – Head of Department